Monday, February 23, 2015

GIVEAWAY: 2 paperback copies of The Headmaster's Wife, ends 3/4

A year ago, I reviewed The Headmaster's Wife, by Thomas Christopher Greene, and gave away a copy of the novel. The book is now out in paperback, and to celebrate, I'm giving away two more paperback copies of the book!

Official synopsis:
Like his father before him, Arthur Winthrop is the Headmaster of Vermont's elite Lancaster School. He is married to his college sweetheart, Elizabeth, and they live on the school campus, although without their son, Ethan, who opted out of college, joined the military and went to Iraq. Lancaster is where Arthur has built his life and established his legacy, but it is also the site of his undoing. On a cold winter's morning, Arthur is arrested after being found wandering naked in New York City's Central Park. After he begins to explain what happened to the police, details of an affair with a student and the subversive world of the boarding school emerges. However, as his story unfolds, his memories seem to collide into one another. Like pieces of a puzzle, Arthur's ramblings slowly begin to form the portrait that lies beneath his bizarre behavior and lead up to a shocking twist that brings the truth into sharp focus.

A beautifully written, profoundly emotional book, it is perfect for fans of Anita Shreve and Richard Russo, and stands as a moving elegy to the power of love as an antidote to grief.


{you can also purchase this novel by clicking here.}

GIVEAWAY:

Enter via the widget below. Two of my lucky readers will win a paperback copy of the novel. Giveaway will end on Wednesday, March 4th, at 11:59pm EST, and winners will be emailed the day after, and must respond within 24 hours, or an alternate winner(s) will be chosen.

U.S. & Canadian residents only, please.

Good luck!

Headmaster's Wife paperbacks (2)

0 comments:

Post a Comment

About

Welcome to Books I Think You Should Read, which focuses on book reviews, author interviews, giveaways, and more.

Follow by Email

2017 Reading Challenge

Elizabeth has read 2 books toward her goal of 70 books.
hide

Blog Archive